YOUR INTERSTELLAR

The Sol
of her solar winds
crossed my face

Dusk filled dust
is what I taste

But still
I soldier on
Still
I launch into the madness
of a quickened pace

You are the light of my world
and as this hunk of rock
rotates itself, away from you
Still
I solider on

Tho darkness becomes nigh
and the twilight sets on our love
I’ll just set my sights higher
in the sky

I know if I seek the Heavens
where the gods abode
I’ll find your light the brightest
amongst Heaven’s neon lights

And so shall you be
my hope eternity
till fortunes shift
and this hunky rock gives the gift
of a new horizon
and the soul
of your solar winds
across
my face.

To: Mickie
Love C-Note
poem #1

@2017 C-Note

Leave a Reply

